November 29 - December 1, San Francisco

World Congress of Science and Factual Producers

Where smart content matters

2016 Board of Directors & Editorial Committee

Board of Directors

  • John Lynch, Words Make Pictures (UK) Chairman
  • Tessa James, Lion Television (UK) Secretary & Treasurer
  • Catherine Alvaresse, ARTE France (France)
  • Richard Bradley, Lion Television (UK)
  • Beth Hoppe, PBS (USA)
  • Paul Lewis, Creative Consultant (Canada)
  • Wally Longul, JKJ-TV International (Canada)
  • Thomas Zwiessler, RTL2 Fernsehen GmbH & Co. KG (Germany)

Editorial Director

  • Alison Leigh, Leigh Brown Productions (Australia)

Editorial Committee

  • Patrick Hörl, Autentic (Germany) Chairman
  • Mikael Österby, SVT (Sweden), Co-Chairman
  • Paula S. Apsell, NOVA/WGBH (USA)
  • Steve Burns, CuriosityStream (USA)
  • Malcolm Dixelius, Deep Sea Productions (Sweden)
  • David Dugan, Windfall Films (UK)
  • Joseph Maxwell, SBS (Australia)
  • Tom McDonald, BBC (UK)
  • Charlie Parsons, National Geographic Channel (USA)
  • Fabrice Puchault, France 2 (France)
  • Nakedi Ribane, Nakedi and Associates (South Africa)
  • Ed Sayer, Discovery Networks International (UK)
  • Takeshi Shibasaki, NHK (Japan)
  • Josephine Wright, Genepool Productions (Australia)