Emerging Producers Bursary Program

The Emerging Producers Bursary Program offers up-and-coming producers and content creators working in science, history, and non-fiction media a range of financial support for accreditation, travel and accommodation for Congress '19, presented by the World Congress of Science & Factual Producers.

The goal of the Bursary Program is to welcome and represent diverse emerging talent and encourage a new generation of Congress members. Producers and content creators working in all science and non-fiction media are encouraged to apply including those working in digital media, social media and gaming.

In 2019, the Emerging Producers Bursary Program expanded to award up to five full bursaries and up to 20 partial bursaries. Additionally, for the first time, legacy support will be introduced to offer the 2019 recipients discounted accreditation for Congress '20 and Congress '21.

2019 Emerging Producer Bursary Recipients

Serena Ajbani



Deborah Barillas



Dominic Burgess



Alexandria Christos

Red Rock Films (South Africa)


Valentina Cruz



Hannah Draper



Toshiyuki Ichihara



Baha Lajmi



Eloisa Noble



Shawntel Okonkwo



Lars Pfeiffer



YANG Zishan



Olívia Zauli Fellows