2008 Board of Directors and Steering Committee

Board of Directors

  • Ann Julienne, Head of Acquisitions and International Co-productions, France 5 (France)
  • Daryl Karp, Managing Director, Tattooed Media (Australia)
  • Wally Longul, President JKJ-TV International (Canada)
  • John Lynch, Head of Science, BBC Vision Productions (UK)
  • Stuart Mullin, Finance and Operations Director, Simon & Schuster (UK)
  • Thomas von Hennet, Head of Documentaries and International Co-Productions, ProSieben Television

Steering Committee

  • André Barro, Producer, Factual & Co-production, Cirrus (Canada)
  • Ralph Lee, Head of Specialist Factual, Channel Four (UK)
  • Jared Lipworth, Director of Science Programs, Thirteen/WNET New York (USA)
  • Sonya Pemberton, Executive Producer and Managing Director, Pemberton Films (Australia)
  • Lorenzo Pinna, Broadcaster, RAI (Italy)
  • Marco Visalberghi, Managing Director, DocLab Srl (Italy)
  • Susan Werbe, Vice President, Historical Programming. The History Channel (USA)
  • Bridget Whalen, Executive Director of Development, National Geographic Channel (USA)
  • Ellen Windemuth, Managing Director, Off The Fence (Netherlands)

Editorial Director

  • Alison Leigh, Independent Producer, Leigh Brown Productions (Australia)