2009 Board of Directors & Steering Committee

Board of Directors

  • John Lynch, Head of Science, BBC Vision Productions (UK) Chairman
  • Tessa James, Financial Director, Lion TV (UK)
  • Ann Julienne, Head of International Development, France Télévisions (France)
  • Daryl Karp, Managing Director, Tattooed Media (Australia)
  • Wally Longul, President JKJ-TV International (Canada)
  • Thomas von Hennet, Head of Documentaries and International Co-Productions, ProSieben Television (Germany)

Steering Committee

  • Stuart Menzies, Head of Documentaries, ABC Television (Australia) Co-Chair
  • Bridget Whalen, Vice President, Development, Coproductions and Acquisitions, National Geographic Channel (USA) Co-Chair
  • Margie Bryant, Executive Producer, Serendipity Productions (Australia)
  • Amanda Evans, Executive Diriector, Screen Pacific (New Zealand)
  • Beth Hoppe, President and Executive Director, Optomen Productions (USA)
  • Uwe Kersken, Managing Director, Gruppe 5 (Germany)
  • Kazuhiro Kitano, Senior Producer, Science Programs, NHK (Japan)
  • Ralph Lee, Head of Specialist Factual, Channel Four (UK)
  • Ellen Windemuth, Managing Director, Off The Fence (Netherlands)

Editorial Director

  • Alison Leigh, Independent Producer, Leigh Brown Productions (Australia)