2012 Board of Directors and Steering Committee


  • John Lynch, Words Make Pictures (UK) Chair
  • Andrew Cohen, Head of Science, BBC Vision Productions (UK)
  • Tessa James, Financial Director, Lion TV (UK)
  • Ann Julienne, Head of International Development, France Télévisions (France)
  • Daryl Karp, Creative Consultant, Non Executive Director, SBS (Australia)
  • Paul Lewis, President and General Manager, Discovery Channel Canada (Canada)
  • Wally Longul, President/Executive Producer, JKJ-TV International (Canada)
  • Thomas von Hennet, Vice President, International Co-Production and Documentaries, ProSiebenSat.1 TV Deutschland GmbH (Germany)


  • Richard Bradley, Managing Director, Lion TV (UK) Co-chair
  • Debbie Myers, General Manager and Executive Vice President of Programming, Science Channel (USA) Co-chair
  • Caroline Behar, Head of Documentaries, France 5/Head of Acquisitions, France Télévisions (France)
  • Véronique Bernard, Head of Development, Rock Shrimp Productions (USA)
  • Jennifer Collins, Head of Entertainment, ABC Television (Australia)
  • Jill Fullerton-Smith, Commissioning Editor, Science, Channel 4 (UK)
  • Patrick Hörl, Managing Director, Autentic (Germany)
  • Michael Hoff, President and Executive Producer, Hoff Productions (USA)
  • Beth Hoppe, VP, General Audience Programming, PBS (USA)
  • Kazuhiro Kitano, Senior Producer, Science Programs, NHK (Japan)
  • Sonya Pemberton, Creative Director, Genepool Productions (Australia)
  • Robert Salvestrin, Independent Producer (France)